Sat 04. July
20.00 h Schloss Augustusburg Prices C: 49 / 37 / 34 / 23 / 14 / 9 €




Baroque Europe

Jeremias Schwarzer (recorder)
Concerto Köln
Anna Dimitrieva (violin and conductor)

Georg Philipp Telemann, unlike many of his contemporaries who were fond of traveling, almost never left Germany aside from one excursion to Paris. Nonetheless, his oeuvre resembles a manifesto over the marvelous synergy of European diversity and tolerance. Being the open-minded person he was, he was able to create just by studying scores of different provenances, which were mostly imported across the Alps and along the river Rhine, a complex ›mixed‹ style that knew no limits. With this program of expressivity, ease, a good portion of humor and Vivaldian Italianità, Concerto Köln and the flutist Jeremias Schwarzer present themselves as enthusiastic Europeans.

Antonio Vivaldi (1678–1741)
Sinfonia zu ›L’Olimpiade‹ RV 725 für Streicher und Basso continuo

Concerto c-Moll RV 441 für Blockflöte, Streicher und Basso continuo

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767)
›Concerto polonois‹ D-Dur TWV 43:G7 für 2 Violinen, Viola und Basso continuo

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto D-Dur RV 428 für Sopranino, Streicher und Basso continuo ›Il Gardellino‹

Evaristo Felice Dall’Abaco (1675–1742)
Concerto D-Dur op. 5 Nr. 6 für Streicher und Basso continuo

Georg Philipp Telemann
Ouvertüre a-Moll TWV 55:a2 für Blockflöte, Streicher und Basso continuo


Schloss Augustusburg
Schloss Augustusburg