Sun 16. February
16.00 h Schlosskirche Price: 22 €

Bach um vier 

Bach at Four IV

Theresa Nelles (Soprano)
Charlotte Quadt (Alto)
Henning Jendritza (Tenor)
Johannes Schwarz (Bass)
Capella Augustina
Andreas Spering (Conductor and Moderation)

Andreas Spering and Capella Augustina offer a melodious end to the Brühler Schlosskonzerte winter concert series in February: the Cantata BWV 111 “Was mein Gott will, das g’scheh allzeit” (What my God wants, may it always happen) is richly cast with four vocal soloists, four-part choir, two oboes, strings and Basso continuo. For the duet for alto and tenor “So geh ich mit beherzten Schritten” (So I go with bold steps), Bach composed an energetic minuet. For the Cantata BWV 109 “Ich glaube, Lieber Herr” (I believe, dear Lord) Bach deployed a Corno de caccia – a hunting horn – which brings a beautiful timbre. The opening chorus is a downright Concerto grosso: solemn, deeply moving music.

›Was mein Gott will, das g’scheh allzeit‹ BWV 111,
Kantate zum dritten Sonntag nach Epiphanias

›Ich glaube, lieber Herr‹ BWV 109,
Kantate zum 21. Sonntag nach Trinitatis


St Maria Von Den Engeln